Sweet Magnolias #1
January 25, 2022
MIRA Books
Available in: Paperback, Audio, e-Book, Trade Size (reprint)

Stealing Home

For the Sweet Magnolias, now a Netflix original series, friendship lasts a lifetime…

Maddie Townsend might live in a town called Serenity and have the best friends a woman could ask for, but her life is overturned when her husband leaves her for a younger woman. With her three children heartbroken from the change, Maddie has a lot to contend with. On top of it all, after years outside the workforce, she must dust off her business skills to take charge of her best friends’ newest project—planning the town’s only fitness spa for women.

When her son’s developing anger issues begin to affect his passion for baseball, Maddie knows she must step in to help. She didn’t expect to develop feelings for her son’s coach, the handsome Cal Maddox, and to learn he has feelings for her, too. But gossip travels quickly in a small town, and Maddie and Cal’s relationship may threaten both their reputations and careers.

Then again, he could be the one man in all of South Carolina who can help her find serenity after all.

© Netflix 2022. Used with permission.

Originally published February 2007 mass market paperback, February 2010 in mass market paperback and eBook, November 2014 in trade paperback & eBook, May 2020 and February 2021 in mass market paperback.

Other Books in Sweet Magnolias Series